Sadie Cearns Eats Clean… and other things

The thoughts and progress of a semi-functioning Washington girl gone southern.

San Francisco Just Became the First Major U.S. City to Ban the Sale of Plastic Water Bottles

Leave a comment

Such wonderful news! I recently received this article via my friend Dina Tax, who is a sophomore geology major here at University of South Carolina. It’s difficult for such a large city to commit to a project this large, but it feels so good to know people are becoming more environmentally conscious about our planet. Americans throw away an astonishing 2.5 MILLION plastic bottles every hour! San Fran’s efforts may seem small in the scheme of things, but I’m positive there will be plenty of other cities following in their footsteps. Go west coast!

read the article here

San Francisco bans sale of plastic water bottles

Author: sadiecearns

Grew up in a small town in Washington state, got tired of the rain so I moved to the south to study fashion merchandising at USC. My dream job is to work in product development for Disney (second to being a princess, of course!). I started this blog to keep track of my progress with my commitment to the clean eating lifestyle, along with making wonderful and healthy recipes and options available to all of you wonderful people! But also because who doesn't enjoy talking about them self? Anywho, I hope you enjoy my posts. And honestly, I'm not going to censor myself. If something I say offends you... sorry I'm not sorry. Feel free to bitch it out in my comment box. But if you have any questions about my recipes, posts, or just want to talk about life, feel free to leave a comment as well. I'd love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

